< SPSP Main Site

Portland SPSP 2019 logo

Home > Sustainability

preconference header

Location: B118/119  |  Thursday, February 7  |  8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Oregon Convention Center, 777 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd., Portland, OR, 97232

Speakers | Registration | Blitz Talks & Poster Submissions | Organizing CommitteeContact | SponsorshipArchive

Welcome to the 8th annual Sustainability Psychology Preconference! This year’s theme is “Sustainability at Multiple Scales”. Our preconference includes a keynote, sessions on basic, applied, and policy issues, and blitz/poster sessions. We invite researchers and practitioners to share their knowledge and help us to address sustainability challenges.


Wesley Schultz headshot

Keynote Speaker

Wesley Shultz

California State University - San Marcos

Amanda Carrico headshot

Amanda Carrico

University of Colorado Boulder

Lise Jans headshot

Lise Jans

University of Groningen


Jeff Joireman headshot

Jeff Joireman

Washington State University

Amy Lubitow headshot

Amy Lubitow

Portland State University

Lindsey Maser headshot

Lindsay Maser

The City of Portland


Michael Schmitt headshot

Michael Schmitt

Simon Fraser University

Janet Swim headshot

Janet Swim

Pennsylvania State University

Kimberly Wolske headshot

Kimberly Wolske

University of Chicago


BaoBao Zhang headshot

BaoBao Zhang

Yale University


And more speakers to come!


Register Now button

Save $25 when you register for both convention and preconference together!

Registration for preconferences is limited and fills quickly.
Registration is now open and will not reopen once this preconference fills.

SPSP Member/Non-Member

Early Bird (until December 5, 2019): $95/$110
Regular (until February 4, 2019): $110/$125
Onsite: $125/$140

Preconference registration includes:
All day access to the preconference
Breakfast, Lunch and two coffee break
$25 convention registration discount

Blitz Talks & Poster Submissions:

Submissions for blitz talks (limited to 5 slides in 5 minutes) and poster presentations are now closed. We have a fantastic line-up of additional presenters that we will share soon! We will also present awards to the top student blitz talk and poster presenters!

Organizing Committee:

Current Chair: Nicole Sintov, The Ohio State University (website)

Past Chair: Mark Ferguson, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point (website)

Jennifer Cole, University of Colorado Boulder (website)

Philip Ehret, University of Southern California (website)

Ash Gillis, Pennsylvania State University (website)

Katherine Lacasse, Rhode Island College (website)

Kaitlin Raimi, University of Michigan (website)

Gregg Sparkman, Stanford University (website)

Heather Truelove, University of North Florida (website)


Nicole Sintov (website)
Mark Ferguson (website)


Society for Environmental, Population, and Conservation Psychology


2018 Preconference  |  2017 Preconference  |  2016 Preconference

2019 Annual Convention
February 7 - 9, 2019
Oregon Convention Center
777 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd
Portland, Oregon 97232, USA