< SPSP Main Site
Home > Networking Events


Convention Kick-Off & Welcome Breakfast, Sponsored by the Diversity & Climate Committee

8:15am-9:30am on Friday, January 29, Room 1A

Sponsored by the Diversity & Climate Committee, for members of groups historically underrepresented in SPSP and first-time conference attendees to meet each other in a relaxed environment and discuss suggestions for getting the most out of the conference. Brief presentations/panel and networking opportunity.

*Attendees must bring their breakfast from the Exhibit Hall to this sessoin. Breakfast will not be provided in the session room.

2015 Awards Ceremony 

5:00pm-7:00pm on Thursday, January 28, Room 6AB

This year the Awards Ceremony will be combined with the Opening and Presidential Plenary. Join us in honoring the 2015 SPSP and FPSP Award recipients. The event will honor the winners and their achievements and provide you with an opportunity to meet them and their distinguished guests at the reception to follow in the Sails Pavilion, beginning at 7pm. Come for the plenary and stay to congratulate all of the 2015 winners at the reception after.

Non-Academic Employee Social Hour

5:00pm-6:30pm on Friday, January 29, Room 16B

Join us for a discussion on improving connections with government and industry organizations and connect with those employed outside of academia in the first annual Non-Academic Employee Social Hour. There will be a cash bar and drink tickets will be honored. RSVP is not required.

Diversity and Climate Committee Reception

6:30pm-8:00pm on Friday, January 29, Room 14A

Join the Diversity and Climate Committee for a reception to honor the Diversity Fund Graduate Travel Award winners and the Diversity Fund Undergraduate Registration Award winners. This reception brings together graduate and undergraduate students from underrepresented groups and senior social and personality psychologists whom they admire, and whose work has influenced their own intellectual development. If you identify as a member of an underrepresented group within the SPSP Convention, or your work focuses on research concerning these groups, join the DCC for drinks and light refreshments! The reception is open to all interested in attending.

2015 Award Recipients

Achala Rodrigo

Alexandra Garr-Schultz

Analia Albuja

Andrea Ruybal

Angela Carey

Arianne Eason

Ben Chun Pam Lam

Cameron Doyle

Carla Zimmerman

Chieh Lu

Christopher Petsko

Christopher To

Crystal Clarke

David Lee

Dushiyanthini Kenthirarajah

Elise Ozier

Elizabeth Seto

Franki Kung

Gregory Davis

Guannan Lu

Hadiya Roderique

Harrison Oakes

Heather Maranges

Holly Shablack

Irmak Olcaysoy Okten

Jennifer LaCosse

Jim Everett

Jinhyung Kim

Johanna Folk

Julian Rucker

Katelynn Carter-Rogers

Kibby McMahon

Kyonne Isaac

Lindsay Roberts

Manuel Salinas

Mengyao Li

Morgan Jerald

Natasha Thalla

Olivia Atherton

Phuong Vo

Pui Hung Hui

Ryan Lei

S. Mason Garrison

Sai Li

Sa-kiera Hudson

Sarah Lamer

Sarah Liu

Satia Marotta

Stacy Priniski

Stephanie Cross

Stephanie Chen

Talya Lazerus

Veronica Derricks-Mosher

Yara Mekawi

© Copyright 2015 SPSP